Artists Against TTIP is supported by:

  • Steven Atkinson
  • Dominic Cooke
  • Lily Cole
  • Michaela Cole
  • Elliot Cowan
  • Carrie Cracknell
  • Jo Danvers
  • Vicky Featherstone
  • Romola Garai
  • Alison Goldfrapp
  • Henry Goodman
  • Roger Graef
  • Will Gregory
  • Jeremy Hardy
  • Sally Hawkins
  • Yusuf Islam
  • David Lan
  • Anna Maxwell Martin
  • Helen McCrory
  • Tobias Menzies
  • Hattie Morahan
  • Ed O'Brien (Radiohead)
  • Katherine Parkinson
  • Bill Paterson
  • Nick Payne
  • Ben Power
  • Vanessa Redgrave
  • Mark Rylance
  • Andrew Scott
  • Juliet Stevenson
  • Laura Wade
  • Harriet Walter
  • Natasha Walter
  • Sam West
  • Vivienne Westwood
  • Ruth Wilson

Artists Against TTIP (AATTIP) was born out of a conversation between theatre director Carrie Cracknell and her brother Jon Cracknell who works on environmental issues.

Carrie decided to reach out to colleagues in order to help build public awareness of TTIP. Artists have played important roles in many past campaigns of this kind, helping to create new perspectives and reach different audiences.

AATTIP has been set up in collaboration with John Hilary from War on Want and Nick Dearden and Polly Jones from Global Justice Now. It is run by Carrie Cracknell, Jon Cracknell and Fanny Calder.

Jon Snow explains more about TTIP here:


get updates